måndag 1 september 2008

Yngwie rips!

Allas vår käre gitarrhjälte Yngwie Malmsteen är på gång med nytt. Ny sångare är ju Tim "Ripper" Owens och det ska bli spännande att se vad de kan hitta på tillsammans.
Dessutom hotar visst Yngwie med att stämma Sweden Rock Magazine pga en lång artikel om honom själv. Vad hände med "all reklam är bra reklam"?
Nedanstående info är från Chipster Entertainment.


The global rock guitar community will undoubtedly mark October 14, 2008 on their calendars, as this is the exact date that Yngwie Malmsteen will be issuing his latest studio triumph, 'Perpetual Flame.' The album will be the first-ever Yngwie album to be released via Rising Force Records (distributed via Koch), while the album also marks the debut on an Yngwie album by ex-Judas Priest/Iced Earth frontman, Tim 'Ripper' Owens.

Twelve tracks of pure six string metallic bliss (which stretches to almost 70 minutes total), the album was produced and engineered by Yngwie himself, and mixed by Roy Z (who has previously worked with Judas Priest and Bruce Dickinson, among others). Joining Yngwie and Ripper on the album is keyboardist Derek Sherinian and drummer Patrick Johansson (Yngwie contributed bass, additional keyboards, and vocals, as well), but on tour, Michael Troy will supply keyboards, and Bjorn Englen will be laying down the bass. A supporting tour of the U.S. and Canada is slated to run through all of October.

Single-handedly, Yngwie Malmsteen trailblazed the classical metal movement in the 1980's. During a time when the majority of guitarists were merely copying Eddie Van Halen, Yngwie was one of the few rock guitarists to create his own instantly-identifiable playing style – which has been subsequently mimicked by countless other guitarists. Yngwie is responsible for issuing some of the metal's all-time great guitar classics, especially such releases as 1984's 'Rising Force,' 1985's 'Marching Out,' 1992's 'Fire and Ice,' and most recently, 2005's 'Unleash the Fury.'
In addition to the arrival of 'Perpetual Flame' in October, another career highlight is slated for that same month – Yngwie will be inducted into the Rock Walk on Monday, October 13th in Los Angeles.

Additionally a new Fender/Yngwie Malmsteen custom shop guitar will be unveiled on November 28th (with a limited run of 100 instruments) and there will be a slew of CD reissues of Yngwie classics to soon be announced.

And the accolades continue to pour in - 'Roadie Crew Magazine' organized a poll in which 330 respected rock guitarists were asked to vote for their favorite guitarist of all-time. Yngwie checked in at a lofty number 3, only behind fellow legends Jimi Hendrix and Eddie Van Halen. Without question, 2008 is shaping up to be the year of Yngwie."

Komplett låtlista för "Perpetual Flame":
1. Death Dealer
2. Damnation Game
3. Live to Fight (Another Day)
4. Red Devil
5. Four Horsemen (Of the Apocalypse)
6. Priest of the Unholy
7. Be Careful What You Wish For
8. Caprici Di Diablo
9. Lament
10. Magic City
11. Eleventh Hour
12. Heavy Heart

För mer information besök följande sidor:

Yngwie Malmsteens officiella hemsida.
Fenders hemsida

/Niclas Müller-Hansen

Inga kommentarer: